About Us

The AAG is organized into nine divisions representing different regions of the United States. The regional divisions promote the objectives of the Association through meetings and activities in their respective areas.

The AAG also is open to geographers studying or working abroad and highly encourages participation from developing regions. The Middle States Division of the Association of American Geographers represents geographers and geography departments in Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Puerto Rico. All AAG members from our region are automatically members of the MSAAG and there are currently no separate membership fees associated with joining the MSAAG. If you are currently a member but not receiving our mailings, please contact the current MSAAG President to be placed on the list.

Share This